Across from Me

4 Sep

I definitely don’t condone facebook lurkin around out of sheer Sunday night boredom, but sometimes this does lead to good things! Like my elementary school friend’s boyfriend’s brother’s (also a high school classmate) girlfriend’s site Across from Me. Sometimes the simplest ideas can have powerful results, yeah? And it’s nice antidote to my general tumblr hate – I love that this tumblr has a very clear focus: “A series of photos I secretly take while sitting across from people every day on the NYC subway.” THANK YOU. The people-watching was the only thing I liked about the D.C. metro, but it’s gotten so bad, even the people-watching can’t convince me to ride. Here’s the people-watching without the long waits, the heat, the smells, the creepers, etc. Yay!

Leave a Reply

