Tonight is True Blood

24 Jul

It makes me sad that I like the dudemade tv show better than the ladymade books. Those books are really bad. Not even so bad they’re good. Just bad bad bad. I think the show’s bad, too, but in a fun more self-conscious campy way.

I would go to a Charlaine Harris reading though; I want her to say “luscious buttocks” or some other similarly delightful descriptive phrase.

I feel bad that when women write horrible books, I get a little angry with them. Like every woman has to prove something – she can write as well as or better than men. Or that she needs to write about something Important so that the wider audience of women AND men can take her seriously. But that’s stupid! Lots of male writers are horrible too. The end.

Leave a Reply

