Lady Mags

16 Jul

I like Bitch Magazine. Which magazines do you buy/subscribe to?

The articles with a feminist twist on pop culture are entertaining, but also thought-provoking and fresh. No recyclin content over and over again here! Also: NO ADS!

I recommend this magazine highly, but don’t buy it from Amazon or from the newstand – buy it from Bitch directly since they’re poor. Remember – no ads.

I used to be a little magazine crazy and bought ’em all, but then I got bored and realized most magazines make me feel bad about myself and make me want to buy things I don’t need.

I also think Bust and some other kinda feministy lady mags, while fun at times, are a little too like this:

Vag Magazine Episode 1: “Fumbling Toward Ecstasy” from Vag Magazine on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

