Zeolite Fuhrman

15 Jul

The photography of my friend Zeolite Fuhrman really inspired me while I was embarking on my somewhat short-lived photo/day project (it lasted four months and no, I am not linking that mess). Her work is ghosty and beautiful and I love the sparseness, which is kind of the opposite of what usually catches my eye. I tried to look for that kind of quiet/sad beauty with my own camera, but Zeolite makes it look easy, and it’s not!

I was with Zeolite when she took this and I did NOT see the beauty she captured here.

Zeolite took this in China.

"Technicolor ice and Massachusetts"

Her website design (which she coded herself!) and her writing are also gorgeous. Here’s to talented friends!

One Response to “Zeolite Fuhrman”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. HEL YEAH! – ZEOLITE FUHRMAN - July 16, 2011

    […] Claire started a blog dedicated to badass ladiez, theladymade. She was nice enough to mention me here! Check it outttt posted by zeolite on 2011.07.16 « Pihlaja fox […]

Leave a Reply

